The Walt Disney Company Executives To Discuss Fiscal First Quarter 2009 Financial Results Via Webcast

BURBANK, Calif., December 8, 2008 The Walt Disney Company (NYSE: DIS) will announce fiscal first quarter 2009 financial results via a live audio Webcast beginning at 4:30 p.m. EST / 1:30 p.m. PST on Tuesday, February 3, 2009 (results will be released at approximately 4:01 p.m. EST / 1:01 p.m. PST). To listen to the Webcast, point your browser to www.disney.com/investors. The discussion will be available via re-play through February 17, 2009 at 7:00 p.m. EST / 4:00 p.m. PST.