Marvel Studios Reveals Plans for Phase Four at San Diego-Comic-Con

Today in Hall H at Comic-Con International in San Diego, Marvel Studios’ President Kevin Feige officially announced the lineup of feature films for the next two years and shared exciting new information on the brand-new Marvel Studios’ series created exclusively for Disney+, Disney’s upcoming streaming service launching in the U.S. on November 12.

The Eternals—in theaters on November 6, 2020

Chloé Zhao directs the feature, which introduces an exciting new team of Super Heroes in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. The Eternals stars Angelina Jolie, Richard Madden, Kumail Nanjiani, Lauren Ridloff, Brian Tyree Henry, Salma Hayek, Lia McHugh and Don Lee.

The Falcon and The Winter Soldier—coming to Disney+ in fall 2020

Two of the Marvel Cinematic Universe’s (MCU) most popular heroes—Sam Wilson, aka The Falcon, and Bucky Barnes, aka The Winter Soldier—embark on a series of action-filled adventures as they fight together against evil after the events of Avengers: Endgame. Anthony Mackie (The Falcon) and Sebastian Stan (The Winter Soldier) reprise their roles in the new series.

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings—in theaters on February 12, 2021

Kevin Feige announced the confirmed casting of Simu Liu in the title role of Shang-Chi. Destin Daniel Cretton directs, and the film also stars celebrated Chinese actor Tony Leung as the real Mandarin, and Awkwafina in a yet-to-be-disclosed role.

WandaVision—coming to Disney+ in spring 2021

Paul Bettany reprises the role of Vision and Elizabeth Olsen returns to her role of Wanda Maximoff/Scarlet Witch. They will be joined by MCU newcomer Teyonah Parris, who will be playing the grown-up version of Monica Rambeau, who was introduced to audiences in Captain Marvel.

Loki—coming to Disney+ in spring 2021

Tom Hiddleston returns to his role of the mercurial Loki, the God of Mischief and fan-favorite villain.

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness—in theaters on May 7, 2021

The second film in the Doctor Strange franchise will reunite director Scott Derrickson with Benedict Cumberbatch, who returns for the new installment. Elizabeth Olsen will also star, and WandaVision—the Disney+ series that’s also centered around Wanda Maximoff/Scarlet Witch—will connect directly to the feature-film storyline.

What If…?—coming to Disney+ in summer 2021

What If…? marks the first animated series in the Marvel Cinematic Universe and features stories that present alternate realities in the Marvel universe. Many actors from across the Marvel Cinematic Universe will reprise their roles, as voice talent; and Jeffrey Wright lends his voice to the popular character The Watcher in the new series.

Hawkeye—coming to Disney+ in fall 2021

In Hall H, Jeremy Renner revealed the previously undisclosed title of the Disney+ original series. Hawkeye will introduce fans to Kate Bishop, a character well-known in the Marvel comics, who will be an integral part of the new series.

Thor: Love and Thunder—in theaters November 5, 2021

In the fourth feature film in the Thor franchise, Jane Foster, played by Natlie Portman, will become the Mighty Thor, the Goddess of Thunder. Chris Hemsworth, Tessa Thompson and Portman star, with Taika Waititi set to direct.

Black Widow—in theaters May 1, 2020

The first film of Phase Four stars Scarlett Johansson, who reprises her role of Natasha Romanoff, as well as MCU newcomers David Harbour, who plays Alexei aka The Red Guardian; Florence Pugh as Yelena; O-T Fagbenie as Mason and Rachel Weisz as Melina. Cate Shortland directs.

To conclude the presentation, Feige also surprised the enthusiastic Hall H crowd with the announcement that two-time Academy Award® winner Mahershala Ali will star in the new Marvel Studios feature film Blade.