FX’s ‘The Bear’ Cast Wins 3 Screen Actors Guild Awards

Tonight, cast members from FX’s The Bear won in three categories at the 30th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, hosted at the Shrine Auditorium & Expo Hall in Los Angeles.

Congratulations to this year’s winners:

  • Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series
  • Ayo Edebiri, Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Comedy Series
  • Jeremy Allen White, Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Comedy Series

Season 2 of FX’s The Bear, now streaming on Hulu, follows Carmen “Carmy” Berzatto (Jeremy Allen White), Sydney Adamu (Ayo Edebiri), and Richard “Richie” Jerimovich (Ebon Moss-Bachrach) as they work to transform their grimy sandwich joint into a next-level spot. As they strip the restaurant down to its bones, the crew undertakes transformational journeys of their own, each forced to confront the past and reckon with who they want to be in the future.

Of course, it turns out the only thing harder than running a restaurant is opening a new one, and the team must juggle the insane bureaucracy of permits and contractors with the beauty and creative agony of menu planning. The transition brings a newfound focus on hospitality as well. As the entire staff is forced to come together in new ways, pushing the boundaries of their abilities and relationships, they also learn what it means to be in service, both to diners and to each other.

The comedy series also stars Abby Elliott, Lionel Boyce, Liza Colón-Zayas, and Matty Matheson. Edwin Lee Gibson, Oliver Platt, and Molly Gordon appear in recurring roles.