THE DISNEY CONSERVATION FUNDD - isneys Animal Kingdom advisory board on the savanna, when the park was under construction. Pictured left to right: the late Roger Caras; P. Dee Boersma, Ph.D.; Karen Allen; William Conway, D.Sc.; Ray Mendez; the late Bill Burnham, Ph.D.; John Lukas;the late Michael Hutchins, Ph.D.; and Terry Maple, Ph.D. Not pictured: Ted Beattie; W. Ron DeHaven, D.V.M.; Russell Mittermeier, Ph.D.; Merlin Tuttle, Ph.D.; and Seema Paul.